Posted in Life in Overdrive

State of the House

So…you’re probably wondering why I haven’t posted anymore on my whole organization/housecleaning schedule. Well…I fell of the horse. I broke a few bones. I sat and wallowed in my misery. Ugh.

SOOOOOOO….tomorrow is Monday. The day for fresh starts. I plan on getting off my butt and getting back ON the horse I vowed I would ride throughout the rest of this year. I have several goals in mind:

1. My home to be clean/straightened every day by the time Mike gets home from work.

2. To do at LEAST one load of laundry a day so that I’m not catching up on the weekends.

3. Take care of the contacts I need to make FIRST before doing any other thing that needs to be done. I have several phone calls and appts that need to be made that I have put off too long…

I think that’s a pretty decent start. Next week I hope to add the declutter calendar to my list. It’s such an easy tool I need to USE IT!!

Hey…who knows…maybe one day I’ll have my life so organized I can schedule time to blog every day…ok ok…I’ll stick with my three goals above…heh

One thought on “State of the House

  1. I am thinking about you and wishing you luck as you start sticking to your goals. I have a daily chore chart posted on my fridge that I keep telling myself I will start “This week!” Praying you reach your goals. 🙂

Leave a Reply

