Posted in Uncategorized

I’m Ba-a-a-a-ack!!

I know you all missed me…all two of you anyway 🙂

Well, I have returned from TN unscathed at least…we worried and made ourselves nervous over the different possibilities that this “assessment” would make, but we learned a LOT about church work, ourselves, and especially each other…I seriously think EVERY couple in ministry should do this together…VERY eye opening…

I knew I was home when yesterday morning the routine started yet again…Fought to get the boys out the door. Dropped them off at the sitters and chatted with her for a minute. Passed the same guy sitting at the same bus stop. Then passed the guy who rides his bike EVERY morning without fail. Fought traffic to get to work 2 minutes late…I’m ALWAYS at LEAST 2 minutes late for work every morning…never fails…The routine was back…

EXCEPT…this week things are changing…

Ryley started soccer last night. Then he starts Pre-K next week. He’s growing up so fast.

Mike starts working for the church next month. I’m hoping to follow soon behind him.

Kids’ choir starts in a little more than 2 weeks.

My new small group that I’m leading starts in a little over a month.

Yes, things are changing, but God has been preparing us for such a time as this. He has our lead, our back, and is walking beside us. I look forward to the life that we’re about to lead!!

Oh…did I mention??? That I’m going to be able to teach PIANO again!?!?!?!?!?

Yeah…I’m a bit excited!

One thought on “I’m Ba-a-a-a-ack!!

  1. There are more than two bloglines subscribers to your blog…but I’ll claim to be one of your readership anyway! :)I’m so excited to see what the Lord has in store for you!

Leave a Reply

